Health & Safety at the Paramount Theatre

May 7, 2020

In support of citywide efforts to reduce the spread of COVID-19 and to help ensure the health and safety of our patrons, staff, and volunteers, performances at the theatres are on hold through July.

As a nonprofit that has always relied on community support in addition to funds from ongoing performances, the loss of over 100 events spanning both venues from March through July due to the coronavirus pandemic will take a heavy, lasting toll on Austin’s historic venues.

If you are able, please consider making a tax-deductible gift to protect the Paramount & Stateside Theatres during these challenging times.

PROTECT THE PARAMOUNT

You will receive an email and/or phone call if you purchased tickets to any shows that have been rescheduled, postponed, or canceled due to the pandemic. We will keep an updated status list for upcoming shows here as we solidify plans with artists’ teams. Thank you for your patience and understanding.


Show Updates

 

Paramount & Stateside Theatres

 
Listed alphabetically by Show Title.

  • Adam Ant – Fri, May 1 | Rescheduled to Wed, Apr 28, 2021
  • Bert Kreischer (at Bass Concert Hall) – Sat, Sep 26 | Rescheduled to Sat, Mar 6, 2021
  • Bob Saget – Sat, Apr 18 | Rescheduled to Sat, Jan 9, 2021
  • Boz Scaggs – Tue, Aug 4 | Rescheduled to Mon, Sep 27, 2021
  • Building Hope Student Matinee – Apr 7-8 | Canceled
  • Colin Mochrie & Brad Sherwood – Thu, Mar 26 | Rescheduled to Sun, Sep 27
  • Chingo Bling – Sat, Apr 4 | Canceled
  • Chris Botti – Thu, May 14 | Rescheduled to Thu, Mar 25, 2021
  • Christopher Cross – Wed, Apr 1 | Rescheduled to Fri, Apr 9, 2021
  • Conan & Friends Live in Austin – Sun, Mar 29 | Canceled
  • Criminal – Sat, Sep 5 | Canceled
  • David Crosby & the Sky Trails Band – Wed, May 27 | Reschduled to Thu, May 27, 2021
  • David Foster – Sun, May 17 | Rescheduled to Wed, Jan 13, 2021
  • Dita Von Teese: Glamonatrix – Fri, Aug 21 | Postponed; new date TBD
  • The Dollop – Fri, Apr 3 | Canceled
  • Fly Fishing Film Tour 2020 – Fri, Mar 27 | Canceled
  • Fortune Feimster – Fri, Apr 17 | Rescheduled to Fri, May 21, 2021
  • Gary Gulman – Sat, Apr 11 | Postponed; new date TBD
  • Hannibal Buress – Sat, Mar 21 | Postponed; new date TBD
  • Heather Land – Fri, May 15 | Canceled
  • Heather McMahan – June 24-25 | Rescheduled to Tue, Nov 17 and Wed, Nov 18
  • The Hollies – Thu, Jul 16 | Canceled
  • Jane Goodall – Tue, Apr 14 | Canceled
  • Jim Jefferies – Fri, May 29 | Canceled
  • Kurt Vile and Cate Le Bon – Fri, May 15 | Canceled (Playing at Scoot Inn on Fri, Sep 18)
  • Kyle Kinane – Wed, Jun 3 | Rescheduled to Fri, Nov 6
  • Last Podcast on the Left – Wed, Apr 22 | Rescheduled to Sun, Jun 6, 2021
  • Letterkenny Live! – Wed, Apr 15 | Postponed; new date TBD
  • Lori McKenna – Fri, May 22 | Canceled
  • The Magic of Bill Blagg – Sat, May 16 | Rescheduled to Fri, Feb 5, 2021
  • Mike Birbiglia Live! – Sun, Jun 14 | Rescheduled to Thu, May 13, 2021
  • Miranda Sings – Sun, Apr 26 | Postponed; new date TBD
  • Mo Gilligan – Sat, May 30 | Canceled
  • The Mojo Manifesto – Fri, Mar 20 | Canceled
  • Nobody’s Girl – Sat, Jul 11 | Canceled
  • Paramount Gala – Sat, May 9 | Rescheduled to Fri, Mar 5, 2021
  • The Rachel & Dave Hollis Variety Show – Tue, Mar 24 | Canceled
  • Reckless Kelly – Sat, May 23 | Rescheduled to Fri, Oct 2
  • Samin Nosrat (at The Long Center) – Thu, Jun 11 | Rescheduled to Tue, Feb 2, 2021
  • The Selena Experience – Thu, Apr 2 | Canceled
  • Sibling Rivalry – Sun, Jul 19 | Canceled
  • Steve-O: Bucket List Tour – Thu, Mar 19 | Rescheduled to Sat, Sep 12
  • Summer Classic Film Series: Casablanca & Cabaret – Postponed; new dates TBD
  • Three Dog Night – Thu, Apr 9 | Rescheduled to Thu, Dec 3
  • Todd Snider – Thu, April 30 | Rescheduled to Wed, Sep 23
  • Welcome to Night Vale – Fri, Oct 9 | Rescheduled to Wed, Feb 10, 2021

Moontower Comedy Festival

 
Listed alphabetically by Show Title.
 
Moontower Comedy Festival – Apr 22-25 | Rescheduled to 2021

 

If you have any questions, you can reach our remote Box Office team at BoxOffice@austintheatre.org or at (512) 474-1221.

In the meantime, we look forward to connecting with you in new ways. We recently launched Paramount Conversations, a new programming series that features compelling interviews with noted journalists, scientists and various thought leaders. Be sure to check out our Quaranscreen Classic Film Series curated by Summer Classic Film Series Programmer Stephen Jannise. Our Paramount Education team is also hosting the Paramount Summer Writing Roundup – a creative writing challenge for kids of all ages based on our award-winning Literacy to Life program in Austin’s 3rd grade classrooms. Learn more.

We are beyond grateful for our passionate group of theatre members, preservation partners, arts education supporters, and Central Texas patrons. Simply put, without you, we don’t exist.

PROTECT THE PARAMOUNT

Stay safe and we look forward to seeing you again soon.